Sermon Series
  • 1. One Sin At A Time

    Contributed on Apr 8, 2008
    based on 2 ratings

    This is the intro sermon to a series on the seven deadly sins. What are they? What is so important about these sins? What do we mean by deadly? What is important to remember as look at these sins?

  • 2. Pr1de

    Contributed on Apr 14, 2008

    Pride is the first of the 7 deadly sins. It is insidious. It is also often recognized as being present alongside the other 6 sins. We’ll look at what makes this so dangerous.

  • 3. Glut2ony

    Contributed on Apr 22, 2008

    We continue the seven deadly sins by looking at gluttony. This is a serious issue with God and in our culture. It is not limited to food either. We’ll also look at the remedy and get some tools to help us overcome this character defect.

  • 4. Gr3ed

    Contributed on May 22, 2008

    When people think about greed, a lot of us picture Scrooge. But this an extreme picture. The truth is none of are immune to the effects of greed that runs rampant in our culture. We look at the manifestation of greed and how to deal with it.

  • 5. Wr4th

    Contributed on Jun 3, 2008
    based on 5 ratings

    Wrath is the fourth deadly sin that tempts us. By wrath, we are talking about God’s wrath or judgment but about our anger and what we do with it.

  • 6. Lu5t

    Contributed on Jun 9, 2008
    based on 8 ratings

    The fifth deadly sin is lust. Like, the others, this one permeates our culture. It is everywhere. It tempts us all. It starts out so innocently but even the smallest seed can germinate to destructive proportions. We’ll see how to guard against it.

  • 7. Sl6th

    Contributed on Jun 26, 2008
    based on 3 ratings

    Sloth is more than laziness. It is lack of working for the betterment of the community: both the community of the body of Christ and the community at large. Basically, it is the failure to make a contribution to make the lives of people around you better.

  • 8. En7y

    Contributed on Jun 30, 2008
    based on 1 rating

    The last of the seven deadly sins: envy. Greed and lust are forms of envy but focused on specific areas: sex and money. Envy is basically coveting, which is wanting something that isn’t yours. One of the “Big Ten” commandments was an instruction by God no