Sermon Series
  • 1. The Seven Deadly Sins: Pride

    Contributed on Jan 20, 2008
    based on 7 ratings

    This first in the series of sermons on "The Seven Deadly Sins" deals with pride as the basic root of all sin.

  • 2. The Seven Deadly Sins: Covetousness

    Contributed on Jan 27, 2008
    based on 10 ratings

    Covetousness is the spirit of greed and may bring about spiritual death apart from genuine repentance and faith in the forgiving grace of our Lord Jesus Christ.

  • 3. The Seven Deadly Sins: Lust

    Contributed on Feb 3, 2008
    based on 38 ratings

    Lust in Scripture, especially in the New Testament Epistles, is human “desire for what God has forbidden.” It is an “obsessive sexual craving.”

  • 4. The Seven Deadly Sins: Envy

    Contributed on Feb 9, 2008
    based on 5 ratings

    Failure to confess and forsake the attitude of envy will destroy us. Envy is perhaps the most deadly sin of all.

  • 5. The Deadly Sin Of Gluttony

    Contributed on Feb 24, 2008
    based on 17 ratings

    Christians are often quick to condemn alcoholics and drug addicts for their sin, but the Bible also denounces gluttony as a dangerous sin against our bodies which are God’s temple.

  • 6. The Deadly Sin Of Anger--Part One

    Contributed on Mar 5, 2008
    based on 8 ratings

    When wronged or hurt by someone we are often tempted to lash out in vicious anger seeking revenge.

  • 7. The Deadly Sin Of Anger--Part Two

    Contributed on Mar 10, 2008
    based on 3 ratings

    The second of two messages on anger in this series, this message deals with constructive anger and the need to let go of the anger that leads to grudges, bitterness, and sin through repentance and forgiveness.

  • 8. The Deadly Sin Of Sloth

    Contributed on Mar 30, 2008
    based on 13 ratings

    This is the final message in the series on The Seven Deadly Sins with the thesis that God’s ministry is never to be done slothfully by His people.