Summary: Each hour in the parable of the householder has a particular significance in your Christian experience.

The day in Jewish times was divided into two twelve hour periods. 6:00AM-6:00PM(day) and 6:00PM-6:00AM(night). We can see the hours of the day in this parable as milestones in the Christian’s experience.

1.First Hour-The Hour of Resurrection Power(Mk. 16:2)

A. Death of the flesh-alive to the Spirit

B. Death of the will-alive to His will

2.Third Hour-The Hour of Pentecostal Power(Acts 2:15)

A. Loss of Pentecostal distinctives

B. Compromise of Pentecostal distinctives

C. Fulfillment of Pentecostal distinctives

3.Sixth Hour-The Hour of Revelation Power(Acts 10:9)

A. Revelation of Prejudice

B. Removal of Barriers

4.Ninth Hour-The Hour of Prayer Power(Acts 3)

A. Habit of Prayer

B. Height of Prayer

5.Eleventh Hour-The Hour of Rapture Power(Mtt. 20:8)

A. Shortened Time

B. Strategic Time

6.Midnight Hour-The Hour of Praising Power(Acts 16:25)

A. Darkening Hour

B. Delivering Hour

C. Declaring Hour

Copy Sermon to Clipboard with PRO

Browse All Media

Related Media

Renewing Your Mind
PowerPoint Template
Taking Shortcuts
PowerPoint Template
Tending Your Garden
PowerPoint Template
Talk about it...

Nobody has commented yet. Be the first!

Join the discussion