Sermon Illustrations

There are seven feasts in the Bible and they help us to tell the time. In fact, the Hebrew word for "feast" is moadim, used 223 times in Scripture and means "appointed times". The feasts represent the calendar of God’s plan for the ages. Four of the feasts were historically fulfilled in Christ’s first coming. The other three will be fulfilled at Christ’s second coming.

The First Coming of Christ:

The Passover Feast is a picture of the death of Christ, God’s Lamb.

The Feast of Unleavened Bread is a picture of the burial of Christ.

The Feast of Firstfruits is a picture of Christ’s resurrection, the first fruit from the dead.

The Feast of Pentecost was a celebration of the harvest and is a picture of the beginning of the Church at Pentecost.

The Second Coming of Christ:

The Feast of Trumpets is a picture of the Rapture of the Church, when the last trumpet will sound and the dead in Christ shall rise.

The Day of Atonement pictures the day of Judgment that is awaiting all who reject Christ.

The Feast of Tabernacles is a picture of the coming reign of Christ on earth where we tabernacle together in worship & fellowship.

Related Sermon Illustrations

Related Sermons

Browse All Media

Related Media

The Tribulation
PowerPoint Template
End Of Days
PowerPoint Template
Thief In The Night
PowerPoint Template