Text Illustrations
There are six varieties of wounds that a person can receive in their body.

Abrasive wound - Where the skin is scraped off. This can result from stumbling or by carrying a rough object or by a glancing blow

Confused wound - caused by a heavy blow.

Incised wound - produced by a knife or spear or other sharp instrument.

Lacerated wound - where the flesh is torn open leaving jagged edges.

Penetrating wound - where the flesh is pierced right through.

Punctured wound - made by a pointed or spiked instrument.

Jesus suffered all these wounds. Yes, Jesus suffered real physical pain. But what Jesus suffered physically by itself does not give the power to the cross. We must add with it the spiritual pain and suffering that Jesus endured on the cross. This is what made Jesus’ death on the cross different than any other.

Related Text Illustrations

Related Sermons

Browse All Media

Related Media

Behold Your King
PowerPoint Template
Good Friday 1
PowerPoint Template
Good Friday 2
PowerPoint Template